How To Eat Vegan At Taco Bell
Our fans were pretty happy when we wrote How To Eat Vegetarian At Taco Bell and to learn more about all the vegetarian options that are available.
Taco Bell is vegetarian friendly and that makes me so happy— güera (@Sydneyflowers_) October 19, 2016
But fans started wondering if it’s possible to eat vegan at Taco Bell.
i think the hardest part about going vegan is having to give up taco bell— leaf mom (@annabellle_x) October 26, 2016
Luckily for all you vegans out there, we’ve got your back. With just a few modifications to some of your favorite menu items, you can create a delicious vegan feast in the restaurant, online at TacoBell.com or through the Taco Bell mobile app.
Taco Bell defines “vegan” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. Also, we cannot guarantee that cross-contact with meat products will not occur. Neither Taco Bell, our employees, nor our franchisees assume any responsibility for such cross-contact. For more information on allergens, click here.
To show you just how easy it is to make your Taco Bell order vegan, here are nine American Vegetarian Association (AVA) certified vegan menu items we’ve customized for you:
AVA Certified Vegan Menu Options
1. Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme
2. Bean Burrito
3. Power Menu Bowl - Veggie
4. Cinnamon Twists
5. Crunchy Taco or Soft Taco
6. Black Beans and Rice
The ultimate vegan hack? By ordering any of our certified vegetarian menu items as “fresco style,” you’ve got yourself a certified vegan option! Yup, it’s really as simple as that. For a complete list of AVA certified vegan ingredients so you can create or customize your own Taco Bell creations, see below:
AVA Certified Vegan Ingredients