Back to Stories
How To Eat Vegan At Taco Bell
Our fans were pretty happy when we wrote How To Eat Vegetarian And Meatless At Taco Bell because they realized their favorite Taco Bell menu items could be made vegetarian, too.
But fans started wondering if it’s possible to eat vegan at Taco Bell.
i think the hardest part about going vegan is having to give up taco bell— leaf mom (@annabellle_x) October 26, 2016
Luckily for all you vegans out there, we got your back. With just a few modifications to some of your favorite menu items, you can create a delicious vegan feast in the restaurant, online at Ta.co or through the Taco Bell mobile app.
Taco Bell defines “vegan” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. Also, we cannot guarantee that cross contact with meat products will not occur. Neither Taco Bell, our employees, nor our franchisees assume any responsibility for such cross contact. For more information on allergens, click here.
To show you just how easy it is to make your Taco Bell order vegan, here are five American Vegetarian Association (AVA) certified vegan menu items we’ve customized for you:
AVA Certified Vegan Menu Options
1. Crunchwrap Supreme
2. Bean Burrito
3. Power Menu Burrito - Veggie
4. Crunchy Taco Or Soft Taco
5. Spicy Tostada
For a complete list of AVA certified vegan ingredients so you can create or customize your own Taco Bell creations, see below:
AVA Certified Vegan Ingredients