Ordering pickup?We'll need your location


  • Does Taco Bell offer vegetarian-friendly options?

    Yes, we are actually the first quick-service restaurant to offer American Vegetarian Association (AVA)(1) certified vegetarian food. And, people love it! Over 10 percent of all items ordered at Taco Bell are either vegetarian-friendly, or made vegetarian-friendly by some type of substitution or removal. Some of our most popular menu items are the classic Bean Burrito, Veggie Power Menu Bowl and Black Bean Crunchwrap Supreme. Plus, you can customize almost any item on the menu by selecting ‘Make it Vegetarian’ when ordering via web or mobile app. Or, check out ‘Veggie Mode’ by ordering through our in-restaurant kiosks. With just a tap of a button, nearly the entire menu is transformed to feature vegetarian options only – like the Black Bean Chalupa! Check out our blog post, How to Eat Vegetarian at Taco Bell for a full list of our certified vegetarian items and more ideas on how to get your favorite vegetarian-friendly options at Taco Bell.

  • Are your beans vegetarian?

    Yes! In fact both of our beans – black beans and refried beans – are certified vegan(2) by the American Vegetarian Association (AVA).

  • Does your guacamole have dairy in it?

    No. Our guacamole is made without dairy and is certified vegan(2) by the American Vegetarian Association (AVA).

(1)  Vegetarian Info IconAmerican Vegetarian Association certified Vegetarian food items, are lacto-ovo, allowing consumption of dairy and eggs but not animal byproducts. We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat. Vegetarian and meat ingredients are handled in common, and cross contact may occur, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets. Neither Taco Bell®, our employees, nor our franchisees nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact.

(2) Taco Bell defines vegan as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. Please note that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. All vegan ingredients are prepared by our employees in common with foods containing animal ingredients, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegan diets. Product formulations and/or ingredient changes may occur before www.tacobell.com is updated. Variations may occur due to differences in suppliers, ingredient substitutions, recipe revisions and/or product production at the restaurant. Limited time offers, test products, or regional items have not been included.