Ordering pickup?We'll need your location

This item is not currently available. Check out the rest of our menu and find something new to love.

You Might Also Like

Where You Bean?

The Black Bean Quesarito is the veggie option you’ve been looking for.

A little while ago, in the not-so-distant past, someone in our kitchen had an epiphany: we should take a quesadilla, roll it up like a burrito, and fill it with delicious ingredients. And that’s exactly what we did. The Quesarito was born and we’re fairly certain all who saw it rejoiced. We assume there was partying in the streets and everyone in the world was united in euphoric celebration. Well, everyone except vegetarians. That’s because our Quesarito was filled with seasoned beef, which is not exactly fit for our veggie-loving friends. The good news is, at Taco Bell, we’re innovators. So we decided to cook up another option. Back to the drawing board, we went, until POW! It hit us. Literally. A bag of black beans fell off the shelf and right into our hands. We figured we’d use black beans INSTEAD of our seasoned beef. And just like that, the Black Bean Quesarito joined our menu. Taco Bell has some impressive vegetarian menu items, and we’re proud to say the Black Bean Quesarito carries on in this great tradition. Filled with our signature black beans, both nacho cheese sauce and shredded cheese, seasoned rice, a tangy chipotle sauce, and reduced-fat sour cream, it’s an enticing vegetarian mash-up of two of our most incredible items. And who knows what the future holds? Maybe there’s some kind of other crazy vegetarian mash-up we’ll think of. You might think it’s crazy, but when everyone is eating vegetarian, we’ll be the ones laughing. With full stomachs, of course. Until then, please enjoy the Black Bean Quesarito. (Spell check is trying to tell us that Quesarito isn’t a word. Remind us to write them a letter.) And remember, the Black Bean Quesarito is available at participating restaurants. Taco Bell’s vegetarian items are certified vegetarian by the American Vegetarian Association and are lacto-ovo, allowing for dairy and egg consumption. Preparation methods could lead to cross-contact with meat.

American Vegetarian Association certified Vegetarian food items, are lacto-ovo, allowing consumption of dairy and eggs but not animal byproducts. We may use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that could contain meat. Vegetarian and meat ingredients are handled in common, and cross contact may occur, which may not be acceptable to certain types of vegetarian diets. Neither Taco Bell®, our employees, nor our franchisees, nor the AVA assume any responsibility for such cross contact.