Ordering pickup?We'll need your location

Allergies & Sensitivities

  • Does Taco Bell offer food that is made without gluten?

    Our Power Menu Bowl and Black Beans & Rice are among the options made without gluten. Since everything at Taco Bell is made-to-order, it’s easy to customize many items to fit your lifestyle. For example, replacing the flour tortilla in our Chicken Soft Taco for a crunchy taco shell accommodates a made-without-gluten diet. All our food is prepared in a common kitchen with food that contains gluten. Therefore, we DO NOT recommend our made-without-gluten options for customers with celiac disease. For the entire list of Taco Bell ingredients, as well as our complete list of menu information on food allergies and sensitivities, please visit our nutrition page, available here. For more ideas on what to order without gluten, check out this article.

  • I have specific food allergies. What can I eat at Taco Bell?

    Peanuts, tree nuts, fish, and shellfish are not used in regular menu items served at Taco Bell restaurants. However, these regular menu items may be produced in common manufacturing facilities that do produce products with peanuts, tree nuts, fish and shellfish. These allergens may be used in Test and Limited Time Only ("LTO") offerings in certain locations. We have a user-friendly allergen tool available on our website to help you customize meals to meet your dietary needs. It lists the ingredients that are prepared with other common allergens, such as eggs, milk, wheat, or soybean. It also lists ingredients that some people may have sensitivities to, such as gluten or MSG. More information about your individual needs is available here.