Close
vegan-hero-001.jpg
Back to the Blog

How To Eat Vegan At Taco Bell

Because vegans need their Taco Bell fix too.

Our fans were pretty happy when we wrote How To Eat Vegetarian At Taco Bell and to learn more about all the vegetarian options that are available.

 

But fans started wondering if it’s possible to eat vegan at Taco Bell.

Luckily for all you vegans out there, we’ve got your back. With just a few modifications to some of your favorite menu items, you can create a delicious vegan feast in the restaurant, online at Ta.co or through the Taco Bell mobile app. Taco Bell defines “vegan” as recipes that contain no animal ingredients. It’s important to note, however, that in some restaurants we use the same frying oil to prepare menu items that may or may not contain animal ingredients. Also, we cannot guarantee that cross-contact with meat products will not occur. Neither Taco Bell, our employees, nor our franchisees assume any responsibility for such cross-contact. For more information on allergens, click here.

To show you just how easy it is to make your Taco Bell order vegan, here are eleven American Vegetarian Association (AVA) certified vegan menu items we’ve customized for you:

AVA Certified Vegan Menu Options
1. Crunchwrap Supreme
crunchwrap supreme

2. Bean Burrito
bean burrito

3. Chips and Guacamole
chips and guacamole

4. Chips and Pico de Gallo
chips and pico de gallo

5. Power Menu Bowl - Veggie
chips and pico de gallo

6. Cinnamon Twists
cinnamon twists

7. Crunchy Taco or Soft Taco
crunchy or soft taco

8. 7 Layer Burrito
7 layer burrito

9. Spicy Tostada
spicy tostada

10. Black Beans and Rice
black beans and rice

11. Spicy Potato Soft Taco
spicy potato soft taco

For a complete list of AVA certified vegan ingredients so you can create or customize your own Taco Bell creations, see below:

AVA Certified Vegan Ingredients